My publications

Standard works that shape the pulse of time

My free books

Brevier to the "Decision Matrix" for people who are looking for quick solutions in complex situations: The 6 steps to a sustainable good decision. What a decision actually is and why decisions are more necessary than ever. How we choose between several alternatives for ourselves and in responsibility for others. How we delegate decisions and thus bring about sustainable change. So that we can trust in our decisions from now on, Johanna Dahm developed this "How to" - available now exclusively on Spotify in German and English.

More decision books

The new and unique standard work on the subject - 31 international authors provide best practice. 31 true incidents in complex decision-making situations. From companies and families, from flight and flood, migrants and mothers, dads and patients, survivors and highflyers. Rounded off by contributions from futurologist Sven Gabor Jansky, brand expert Herman Scherer and motivation specialist Antje Heimsoeth. 

Daimler reads it, Google reads it, VW and German Customs read it as well. Why?

8 out of 10 Germans postpone decisions, 9 out of 10 executives postpone decisions. No wonder when economic and private stagnation are bemoaned. What are the causes, what are the consequences? More important: What helps against procrastination and in favor of decisiveness in important reforms of the shortage of skilled workers, health care reform, global climate change? What decisions do we have to make today in order to be able to act tomorrow? 

Finding employees, finding successors, finding investors - And everything revolves around the most important ace: how to position yourself, how to ensure the continuation of the company, and with the right people - all this is described to the point. Memorable, with good templates and appealing language. This work belongs on every desk!

Around 1 million German companies will close by 2025. The consequences for the country's innovative strength and competitiveness are predictable. What can you do? Learn from hidden champions and leading SMEs the recipes for success

  • Strategic positioning
  • Leadership
  • Secure skilled workers
  • Ensure succession
  • Perfect recruiting
Leading in and through times of crisis to avoid management mistakes and act decisively. How should managers and HR executives address the shortage of skilled workers and successors in and after Covid-19? How should entrepreneurs manage megatrends such as positioning and digitization while ensuring innovation? These hot spots affect small mid-sized companies and top entrepreneurs alike, and they don't even stop at renowned employer brands. That's why 17 authors have gathered their expertise as HR managers, executives, trainers and consultants. They have all successfully mastered global crises such as the dotcom, financial and euro crises as entrepreneurs and managers.
Large companies as well as medium-sized businesses are relying more and more on the recruitment of women to drive change, to manage crises, and above all to satisfy customers. What can facilitate the recruitment of women, communication and cooperation between the sexes and, above all, overcoming unspoken prejudices? Because one thing is certain: Not only current challenges such as the economic crisis but also burning innovation bottlenecks due to the generation problem must be overcome - read the award-winning presentation from the Personnel Congress 2020 now and understand the background.

Professional article

We would also be pleased to be at your disposal for an interview or technical article.

Meine Publikationen

Standardwerke die den Puls der zeit prägen

Meine Gratis Bücher

Brevier zur "Entscheidungs-Matrix" für Menschen, die in komplexen Situationen nach schnellen Lösungen suchen: Die 6 Schritte zu einer nachhaltig guten Entscheidung. Was eine Entscheidung überhaupt ist und warum Entscheidungen notwendiger sind denn je. Wie wir für uns und in Verantwortung für andere zwischen mehreren Alternativen wählen. Wie wir Entscheidungen delegieren und damit nachhaltig Veränderungen bewirken. Damit wir ab sofort in unsere Entscheidungen vertrauen können, entwickelte Johanna Dahm dieses "How to" - ab sofort exklusiv bei Spotify in deutscher und Englischer Sprache.

Weitere Entscheidungs-Bücher

Daimler liest es, Google liest es, VW und der Deutsche Zoll ebenso. Warum?

8 von 10 Bundesdeutschen schieben Entscheidungen auf, 9 von 10 Führungskräften betreiben Entscheidungsaufschub. Kein Wunder, wenn wirtschaftlich und privat Stagnation beklagt werden. Was sind die Ursachen, was sind die Folgen? Wichtiger: Was hilft gegen Prokrastination und zugunsten der Entschlusskraft bei wichtigen Reformen des Fachkräftemangels, der Gesundheitsreform, des globalen Klimawandels? Welche Entscheidungen müssen wir heute treffen, um morgen noch handlungsfähig zu sein? 

Mitarbeiter finden, Nachfolger finden, Investoren finden - Und alles dreht sich um das wichtigste Assett: wie man sich positioniert, wie man die Fortführung des Unternehmens sichern kann, und zwar mit den richtigen Menschen - all das wird auf den Punkt beschrieben. Einprägsam, mit guten Vorlagen und einer ansprechenden Sprache. Das Werk gehört auf jeden Schreibtisch!

Thoralf B., Henkel KGaA, Digital

Rund 1 Million Deutsche Unternehmen schliessen bis 2025. Die Folgen für die Innovationskraft und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Landes sind vorhersehbar. Was können Sie tun? Lernen Sie von Hidden Champions und führenden KMU die Erfolgsrezepte

  • Strategische Positionierung
  • Führung
  • Fachkräfte sichern
  • Nachfolge sichern
  • Perfektes Recruiting​
Führen in und durch Krisenzeiten, um Managementfehler zur vermeiden und entscheiden zu handeln. Wie sollen Manager und Personalverantwortliche in und nach Covid-19 dem Mangel an Fachkräften und Nachfolgern begegnen? Wie sollen Unternehmer Megatrends wie Positionierung und Digitalisierung bewältigen und zugleich Innovation gewährleisten? Diese Brennpunkte betreffen den kleinen Mittelständler wie Topunternehmer gleichermaßen und machen auch vor renommierten Arbeitgeber-Marken nicht halt. Darum haben 17 Autoren ihre Expertise als Personalverantwortliche, als Führungskräfte, Trainer und Berater zusammengetragen. Sie alle haben bereits weltweite Krisen wie Dotcom, Finanz- und Eurokrise als Unternehmer und Führungs-Verantwortliche erfolgreich bewältigt.
Grossunternehmen ebenso wie mittelständische Betriebe setzen mehr und mehr auf die Rekrutierung von Frauen, um Veränderungen voranzutreiben, Krisen zu bewältigen, vor allem Kunden gerecht zu werden. Was kann die Rekrutierung von Frauen, die Kommunikation und Zusammenarbeit der Geschlechter und vor allem das Überwinden unausgesprochener Vorurteile erleichtern? Denn feststeht: Nicht nur aktuelle Herausforderungen wie die Wirtschaftskrise sondern auch brennende Innovations-Engpässe durch das Generationen-Problem müssen bewältigt werden - jetzt den prämierten Vortrag vom Personalkongress 2020 lesen und Hintergründe verstehen.

Fachartikel

Gern stehen wir auch Ihnen für ein Interview oder Fachbeitrag zur Verfügung.

de_DE

Bleib auf dem laufenden!

Vernetze Dich mit uns auf unserer Facebook-Fanpage!

Hallo.

Wie können wir Dir helfen?